Skip to main content

University of London colleges

University of London is a confederal organisation. The colleges of the university, shown separately in our publications, are:

  • Birkbeck College
  • The Institute of Cancer Research
  • Central School of Speech and Drama
  • Courtauld Institute of Art
  • Goldsmiths College
  • Institute of Education
  • King's College London
  • London Business School
  • London School of Economics and Political Science
  • London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • Queen Mary University of London
  • Royal Academy of Music
  • Royal Holloway and Bedford New College
  • The Royal Veterinary College
  • St George's Hospital Medical School
  • The School of Oriental and African Studies
  • University College London.

In addition, the institutes within the umbrella of University of London (Institutes and activities) are:

  • University of London Institute in Paris
  • School of Advanced Study comprises:
    • Institute of Advanced Legal Studies
    • Institute of Classical Studies
    • Institute of Commonwealth Studies
    • Institute of English Studies
    • Institute of Historical Research
    • Institute of Latin American Studies
    • Institute of Modern Languages Research
    • Institute of Philosophy
    • The Warburg Institute.