Skip to main content

University of London members

The University of London (UoL) is a federation of 17 member institutions. The member institutions of the University, shown separately in our publications, are presented within the below tables. The tables show (a) higher education providers currently within the UoL federation, (b) institutes within UoL itself, and (c) higher education providers who have been a part of the UoL federation in the past but have now left. Providers without an INSTID are included for historical reference but have not submitted data to a HESA collection. The information published in these tables are also available for download in CSV files.

University of London Colleges Tables

0010 10007816 The Royal Central School of Speech and Drama
0033 10007835 Royal Academy of Music
0115 10001478 City, University of London
0127 10007760 Birkbeck College
0131 10002718 Goldsmiths College
0134 10003645 King's College London
0135 10007769 London Business School
0137 10004063 London School of Economics and Political Science
0138 10007771 London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
0139 10007775 Queen Mary University of London
0141 10005553 Royal Holloway and Bedford New College
0143 10007779 The Royal Veterinary College
0145 10007782 St George's, University of London
0146 10007780 SOAS University of London
0149 10007784 University College London
0188 10003324 The Institute of Cancer Research
0201 10007761 Courtauld Institute of Art

Providers currently under the University of London colleges group


School of Advanced Study comprises

  • Institute of Advanced Legal Studies
  • Institute of Classical Studies
  • Institute of Commonwealth Studies
  • Institute of English Studies
  • Institute of Historical Research
  • Institute of Modern Languages Research
  • Institute of Philosophy
  • The Warburg Institute

The University of London Institute in Paris

INSTID UKPRN ProviderName Date Left
    Bedford College Pre-HESA
    Chelsea College  Pre- HESA
    New College London Pre-HESA
    Queen Elizabeth College Pre- HESA
    Regent's Park College Pre-HESA
    Richmond (Theological) College Pre-HESA
    School of Slavonic and East European Studies Pre- HESA
    The Lister Institute of Preventive Medicine Pre-HESA
    Westfield College Pre-HESA
0142   Royal Postgraduate Medical School 1996/97
2001   Institute of Psychiatry 1997/98
0148   United Medical and Dental Schools of Guy's and St Thomas' Hospitals 1997/98
0150   Wye College 1999/00
0132 10003270 Imperial College London 2007/08
0147 10007781 The School of Pharmacy, University of London 2011/12
0151Z   University Marine Biological Station, Millport 2013/14
0133 10007766 Institute of Education 2014/15
0151Q   Institute of Musical Research 2015/16
0205 10007765 Heythrop College 2017/18

Providers who have been under the University of London Colleges group in the past